Addie Page
Nov 1, 2022

--

Thanks so much for reading, Mark! I'm not a single parent--luckily, I have a spectacular husband, and things are easier now that schools are more reliable again--but it's tough living in a time when grandparents and relatives are often so far away, and society at large feels so little responsibility for raising up the next generation. I'll keep trying to put my oxygen mask on but will take all the help I can get!

(Side note: Since you mentioned you enjoyed the article, would you consider signing up for my publication emails? I don’t sell anything – I just use the mailing list to stay connected with interesting people. I only publish a few times a month, so the list keeps me from getting drowned in the feed. Here's the link if you’re interested: https://addiepage.medium.com/subscribe/@addiepage)

--

--